Lulu’s Chocolate Bar – Sweet Success in Savannah

What a way to end the evening!! Saturday night my goal was to check out the new Lulu’s Chocolate Bar on Martin Luther King Blvd. in Savannah. After several stops earlier in the evening we made our way to Lulu’s.

Lulu’s Chocolate Bar is what Downtown Savannah has been missing. I mean, there are great restaurants, fun bars, local hangouts – but there really has not been a place like Lulu’s ever (at least not that I can remember). It is the perfect combination of a well thought out ‘theme’, decadent sweets, fantastic wine choices and delicious martins that blend together like…well, sweet luxurious chocolate – and who, in their right mind doesn’t like chocolate.

I had the Cheesecake paired with a sinfully good Raspberry Truffle Martini and my friend had the Triple Chocolate Cake with an Espresso Martini. Both were excellent and the Martini’s were to die for. They have many other dessert options to choose from so I would recommend trying a different combination each time you visit, and trust me, you will want to visit many, many times.

The only, and I mean only, problem I would foresee happening is that they will need to find a larger location because Lulu’s has just opened, and when everyone finds out about what they offer, everyone will want to stop by their on their way home. It is a perfect way to end a night, whether you are a couple, a first date, friends, buddies, it doesn’t matter – to end the night with chocolate – who could ask for anything more.

And might I add, I must give kudos to the owners because this is the best concept for a restaurant/bar that I have seen in a very long time. Keep it simple & sweet and success will follow!

Great job Lulu’s, I wish you the best. I will be back many times!

Lulu’s Chocolate Bar
42 Martin Luther King Blvd.
Savannah, GA 31401
912-238-2012
www.luluschocolatebar.net
M-W 4pm-12midnight
Th-Sat 4pm-1am
**Large orders and whole cakes available with 2 days advance order.

5 responses to “Lulu’s Chocolate Bar – Sweet Success in Savannah

  1. barbie barfly

    Great revue, drinks and desserts were excellent but the pretentious, borderline hostile staff put me off and I won’t be going back..

  2. Out of the 37 days lulu’s has been open, we’ve been there 15 of those. We keep going back because the desserts, drinks, atmosphere, and especially the service have been nothing but fantastic. There’s nothing pretentious or hostile about Lulu’s. Their sweet nature is only bested by their sweet treats.

  3. I just did a very poorly written review of Isaac’s at 9 Drayton – which is becoming our new favorite restaurant downtown. Now, if we could just find a place we like with a view of the water! 🙂

  4. Lulu’s is awesome! It reminds me of Cafe Intermetzzo in Atlanta. I can’t believe something as simple as decaffeinated coffee would be so much different than any other place in the city. Also try a slice of the Strawberry Suspension cake. Yes, it will make you slap your Momma!

  5. Pingback: Sweet sucess | u2belong

Leave a Reply

